Removing a student from your parent account

Android

You may need to remove a connection to a classroom because you may be attached to a student you aren't intend to be, or maybe you no longer need to communicate with the teacher in a classroom.

To remove a student profile from your account using the Android App:

  1. Log into your parent account on the Android app
  2. Tap on "Kids" at the bottom of the app
  3. Tap the gear icon on the student you wish to remove
  4. Select “Remove [Child’s name]."
  5. Confirm you wish to remove that child by selecting “Remove.”

iOS

You may need to remove a connection to a classroom because you may be attached to a student you aren't intend to be, or maybe you no longer need to communicate with the teacher in a classroom.

To remove a student profile from your account using the iOS App:

  1. Log into your parent account on the iOS app
  2. Tap on "Kids" at the bottom of the app
  3. Tap the gear icon on the student you wish to remove
  4. Select “Remove [Child’s name]."
  5. Confirm you wish to remove that child by selecting “Remove.”

Web

You may need to remove a connection to a classroom because you may be attached to a student you aren't intend to be, or maybe you no longer need to communicate with the teacher in a classroom.

To remove a student profile from your account using the web:

  1. Log into your parent account
  2. Tap on your profile image in the top right corner and choose "Account Settings"
  3. Scroll to find the student connection you want to remove and click on the "Remove" button.

This will remove the student, and any data for them, as well as disconnect you from the class they are associated with.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk