Web, iOS, Android
From the Web
When a teacher or school leader creates a class, they automatically become the owner or "admin" of the class. The owner of a class is the only teacher that can transfer ownership to another teacher and the only one that can add or remove co-teachers in the class settings.
Verified School leaders can transfer ownership of active classes owned by a teacher that is no longer at their school, to their account or to another verified teacher at their school, when they remove that teacher from their Directory.
Verified School Leaders can remove teachers from the School Directory and transfer their active classes to their account or the account of another verified teacher.
How to Remove a Teacher from the School Directory:
Click on the Directory tab at the top of your School Story feed and click on the "Teachers" tab
- From the Teachers tab, click the downward-pointing arrow to the right of the teacher who needs removed and select “Remove from school”
- Confirm that you would like to remove the teacher and transfer their classes to another verified teacher or yourself by clicking on "Choose Teacher"
- Click on the teacher's name or search for the verified Teacher's name and click "Okay"
- The previous teacher's class(es)will appear in your class menu (if you selected yourself) or if you selected another teacher, the class tile(s) will appear on their home page
Can't find what you're looking for? Check out our video tutorials and webinars here!
Still have questions? Get in touch! Email us at firstname.lastname@example.org
Removing a collaborating teacher is easy on the web! This feature is not currently available on the ClassDojo iOS app.