Follow

Archive or Un-archive a Class for School Leaders

Web, iOS, Android

From the Web

At the end of the school year, if students are remaining in your school (such as moving second grade to third grade), you will want to “Archive” the class. This removes the class from the parent’s account while keeping the student and the parent in the School Directory. Other teachers in your school will then be able to import students from the School Directory to their new class while maintaining any previously established parent connections! Old Story and Portfolio posts will remain in the parent’s account.

To Archive a Class from a School Leader Account:

  1. Log into your School Leader account on the ClassDojo website
  2. Click on the class you wish to archive under “My Classes” on the left side of your screen. (Note: If you do not see a list of your classes, please click on the three bars in the upper left hand corner of the screen)
  3. Select “Options” from the right corner of the screen, then “Finish class” from the drop-down menu
  4. Select “Archive class,” then “Done”
  5. Confirm the decision by clicking “Archive class” in the next pop-up window

To Un-archive a Class from a School Leader Account:

  1. Log into your School Leader account on the ClassDojo website
  2. On the dashboard on the left side of your screen, select “Archived Classes” to display all of the archived classes on your account
  3. Click on the class you with to un-archive
  4. Confirm the decision by clicking “Unarchive class” in the pop-up window

iOS

At the end of the school year, if students are remaining in your school (such as moving second grade to third grade), you will want to “Archive” the class. This removes the class from the parent’s account while keeping the student and the parent in the School Directory. Other teachers in your school will then be able to import students from the School Directory to their new class while maintaining any previously established parent connections! Old Story and Portfolio posts will remain in the parent’s account.

To archive and un-archive classes on the iOS app, please see this tutorial.

Android 

At the end of the school year, if students are remaining in your school (such as moving second grade to third grade), you will want to “Archive” the class. This removes the class from the parent’s account while keeping the student and the parent in the School Directory. Other teachers in your school will then be able to import students from the School Directory to their new class while maintaining any previously established parent connections! Old Story and Portfolio posts will remain in the parent’s account.

To archive and un-archive classes on the Android app, please see this tutorial.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk