Follow

How School Leaders Can Share a Class with a Teacher

When you create a class you are automatically made the owner or "Admin" of the class. As the admin of the class, you can share it with other teachers at your school by inviting them to connect to the class as a co-teacher.

Please note: You can only share a class if you are the admin of that class. If you want to connect to a class that is owned by another teacher, they need to invite you to the class. Check out this tutorial for steps.

Here’s how to share a class from your School Leader account:

  1. On your account’s dashboard, select the class you wish to share under “My Classes”
  2. Select “Options” in the upper right-hand corner and then “Add co-teachers” from the drop-down menu
  3. Type the email of the teacher you want to share with, or find their name in the verified teacher list below the entry line and click "Invite"
  4. The teacher you invite will receive an email asking them to accept the invite by clicking on the "Accept" link, or by logging into the website and clicking on the "Accept” button on the class tile that will appear on their account dashboard

Note: If your colleague doesn't receive your invitation to share your class, please double-check the sharing screen and confirm that it says "Connection Pending.” This means they should see an invitation to share on their ClassDojo dashboard, so they can check there instead of using the email.  If it says "Invitation Sent," you've entered an email address for your colleague that isn't linked to their ClassDojo account, so instead of receiving an invitation to share your class, they'll receive an invitation to join ClassDojo.

Teachers connected to your class will be able to:

  • Award points to students in the class under their name
  • View and print student reports
  • Reset point bubbles
  • Use ClassDojo Messaging with all connected parents privately
  • Add, edit, and delete students
  • Post to the Class Story under their name
  • View and approve students’ Portfolio posts

Teachers connected to your class will not be able to:

  • Send ClassDojo Messages under your name
  • Connect other teachers to your class

Note:  Any changes made to a shared class will affect all users. For example, if one co-teacher resets the point bubbles, it will reset the bubbles for all users.

 

 

 

 

 

Page_1.png
Can't find what you're looking for
? Check out our video tutorials and webinars here!

 Still have questions? Get in touch! Email us at schoolleaders@classdojo.com 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk