When a student’s Portfolio post is not showing up in your class to be approved, it is usually because they have submitted the post to a different active class or to a previous teacher's class that has not been archived.
To ensure that your students are posting to your class, please remind them to select your class before submitting the post. When submitting a post on the website, they will see a class name next to the “Save” button in the upper right hand corner. On the app, at the bottom of the post they will see “Selected class: [Class Name]. If they see your class’ name, they can simply click “Save” on the website or the blue paper plane button on the app to submit the post to your class. If they see a different class name, have them click the down arrow beside the class name and switch to your class before submitting the post.
Please note: At this time, there is no way to transfer Portfolio posts saved to an incorrect class into your class. If students are submitting into an old class, the best way to prevent future posts from being submitted into this class is to archive it as soon as possible. To do so, please either reach out to the class’ owner and ask them to archive their class or, if they are unable to archive it for any reason, email us at firstname.lastname@example.org so we can assist in this process. In your email, please provide the name of the student, the name and email address of the teacher, and the name of the class that needs to be archived.