Follow

Graduate Your Class

Web, iOS, Android

From the Web

At the end of the school year, if students will be leaving the school (moving from elementary to middle school, for example), you will want to “Graduate” the class. This ensures all parent connections are closed and Messaging with the teacher is disabled. Old Story and Portfolio posts will remain in the parent’s account.

    1. Go to your teacher account dashboard
    2. Click on the gear icon in the top right corner of the class tile
    3. Click “Finish Class”
    4. Click “Graduate Class” in the pop-up box

Updated_Helpdesk_article_images__11.JPG

Updated_Helpdesk_article_images__43.JPG

If you have accidentally graduated your class, you can “un-graduate” a student (not a full class) from a computer at any time!

To Undo Graduation:

  1. Via the web, go to the School Directory on your teacher account
  2. Click on the "Students" Tab and scroll down to the "Graduated students" section
  3. Find the student, click on their name, and choose "Undo graduation" in the bottom leftScreen_Shot_2018-05-23_at_1.50.59_PM.png

 

iOS

At the end of the school year, if students will be leaving the school (moving from elementary to middle school, for example), you will want to “Graduate” the class. This ensures all parent connections are closed and Messaging with the teacher is disabled. Old Story and Portfolio posts will remain in the parent’s account.

  1. Open your class
  2. Click on the 3 dot button in the top right corner of your class screen
  3. Select "Finish class" at the bottom of the dropdown list 
  4. Select "Graduate class" in the pop up box and select “Done”

Please note: If you have accidentally graduated your class, you can “un-graduate” a student (not a full class) from the web at any time! Please log in to your account on the website to undo the graduation of a student. This feature is not currently available on the iOS app.

Android

At the end of the school year, if students will be leaving the school (moving from elementary to middle school, for example), you will want to “Graduate” the class. This ensures all parent connections are closed and Messaging with the teacher is disabled. Old Story and Portfolio posts will remain in the parent’s account.

  1. Open your class
  2. Click on the 3 dot button in the top right corner of your class screen
  3. Select "Finish class" at the bottom of the dropdown list
  4. Select "Graduate class" in the pop up box and select “Done”

Please note: If you have accidentally graduated your class, you can “un-graduate” a student (not a full class) from the web at any time! Please log in to your account from your device to undo the graduation of a student. This feature is not currently available on the Android app.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk