Follow

Graduate Your Class

Web, iOS, Android

From the Web

At the end of the school year, if students will be leaving the school (moving from elementary to middle school, for example), you will want to “Graduate” the class. This ensures all parent connections are closed and Messaging with the teacher is disabled. Old Story and Portfolio posts will remain in the parent’s account.

    1. Go to your teacher account dashboard
    2. Click on the gear icon in the top right corner of the class tile
    3. Click “Finish Class”
      Updated_Helpdesk_article_images__11.JPG
    4. Click “Graduate Class” in the pop-up boxUpdated_Helpdesk_article_images__43.JPG

If you have accidentally graduated your class, you can “un-graduate” a student (not a full class) from a computer at any time!

To Undo Graduation:

  1. Via the web, go to the School Directory on your teacher account
  2. Click on the "Students" Tab and scroll down to the "Graduated students" section
  3. Find the student, click on their name, and choose "Undo graduation" in the bottom leftScreen_Shot_2018-05-23_at_1.50.59_PM.png

 

mojo.png

 Can't find what you're looking for? Check out our video tutorials and webinars here!
 Still have questions? Get in touch! Email us at hello@classdojo.com

iOS

At the end of the school year, if students will be leaving the school (moving from elementary to middle school, for example), you will want to “Graduate” the class. This ensures all parent connections are closed and Messaging with the teacher is disabled. Old Story and Portfolio posts will remain in the parent’s account.

  1. Open your class
  2. Click on the 3 dot button in the top right corner of your class screen
    IMG_8025.PNG
  3. Select "Finish class" at the bottom of the dropdown list 
    IMG_8026.PNG
  4. Select "Graduate class" in the pop-up box and select “Done”
    IMG_8027.PNG

Please note: If you have accidentally graduated your class, you can “un-graduate” a student (not a full class) from the web at any time! Please log in to your account on the website to undo the graduation of a student. This feature is not currently available on the iOS app.

mojo.png

 Can't find what you're looking for? Check out our video tutorials and webinars here!
 Still have questions? Get in touch! Email us at hello@classdojo.com

Android

At the end of the school year, if students will be leaving the school (moving from elementary to middle school, for example), you will want to “Graduate” the class. This ensures all parent connections are closed and Messaging with the teacher is disabled. Old Story and Portfolio posts will remain in the parent’s account.

  1. Open your class
  2. Click on the 3 dot button in the top right corner of your class screen
    Screenshot_20210427-101818_ClassDojo.jpg
  3. Select "Finish class" at the bottom of the dropdown list
    Screenshot_20210427-101831_ClassDojo.jpg
  4. Select "Graduate class" in the pop-up box and select “Done”
    Screenshot_20210427-101849_ClassDojo.jpg

Please note: If you have accidentally graduated your class, you can “un-graduate” a student (not a full class) from the web at any time! Please log in to your account from your device to undo the graduation of a student. This feature is not currently available on the Android app.

mojo.png

 Can't find what you're looking for? Check out our video tutorials and webinars here!
 Still have questions? Get in touch! Email us at hello@classdojo.com

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk