Follow

Transfer a Class to Another Teacher

Web

From the Web

To help make it easier managing classes, especially in cases where a class moves up, or a teacher leaves, you can transfer your class to another teacher via the website.  

In order to transfer a class:

  1. You must be the class owner
  2. The individual you'd like to transfer to must also be a verified member of your school
  3. The individual you'd like to transfer to must be a class collaborator (Learn more about sharing a class here)

 

Transfer your Class:

  1. Log into the website
  2. Find the class you'd like to transfer and click on the gear icon in the upper right corner of the tile.  Note: Don't open the class, just click on the gear icon on the class tile of your homescreen  Screenshot__415_.png
  3. Under "Collaborators," find the teacher you'd like to own the class and click on the downward arrow
  4. Select "Make Owner" 

 

Screenshot__413__LI.jpg

 

You're all set!  The class has a new owner, and you're set as a collaborator.  If you'd like to leave the shared class once this is complete, please see instructions on how to leave here.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk