Follow

What happens when a student account becomes inactive?

Student accounts are considered "inactive" when all of the following are true:

  • Neither the student nor the student's parent(s) have logged into their account in 365 days
  • A teacher and the student's parent(s) have not communicated using ClassDojo Messaging in 365 days
  • A teacher has not given any feedback points to the student in any class in 365 days

If all of these are true, then the student account will be deleted.

When deleting a ClassDojo student account, the student’s username and password (if they previously had one), device tokens, IP address, location information (note: we do not collect precise geolocation information from students), and custom avatar will be deleted. If the student account is connected to feedback points or student-uploaded content, those will be deleted.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk