Student accounts are considered "inactive" when all of the following are true:
- Neither the student nor the student's parent(s) have logged into their account in 365 days
- A teacher and the student's parent(s) have not communicated using ClassDojo Messaging in 365 days
- A teacher has not given any feedback points to the student in any class in 365 days
If all of these are true, then the student account will be deleted.
When deleting a ClassDojo student account, the student’s username and password (if they previously had one), device tokens or any other device specific information, location information (note that we do not collect precise geolocation information from students) and IP address will be deleted.
Note, however, some content within a student account will be kept after deletion of the account for school legal compliance reasons (e.g. maintenance of “education records” under the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA)). The student's name, originally provided by the teacher, will remain along with any content submitted, like photos and videos on Student Story. A school official, however, can request that the student's name and content be removed by contacting us at email@example.com.
Note that feedback points expire automatically after 12 months.