Teachers, Parents, and Students can delete their accounts by going into their Account Settings, or by contacting us directly at email@example.com.
When deleting a ClassDojo teacher account, the teacher’s name, email address, password, profile photos, device tokens, and any other information he/she provided to ClassDojo will be deleted. This includes information collected through mobile application permissions**.
Unshared classes, unclaimed student profiles, and all feedback points are also deleted (even if connected to parent and student accounts). Classes initially created by the teacher, but then shared with another teacher, will transfer ownership to one of the other teachers in the class.
**All messages sent to parents, however, are retained and can still be viewed by the parent. This includes any content uploaded, including photos and videos, on the Class Story or School Story which we consider messaging to parents. If a district would like to have these messages or content deleted, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
When deleting a ClassDojo parent account, the parent’s name, email address, password, device tokens, and any other information he/she provided to ClassDojo will be deleted. This includes information collected through mobile application permissions**.
**Messages and any content sent to teachers, however, are retained and can be viewed by the teacher. If a parent would like any of these messages or content deleted, they should make that request to their child’s school.
If the parent account is connected to student feedback points older than 365 days, those feedback points will expire unless another parent account or student account is still active and connected.
You should be aware as a parent that if a teacher deletes their account, your child’s feedback points will be deleted as well (regardless of whether or not you or your student still have an account on ClassDojo).
When deleting a ClassDojo student account, the student’s username and password (if they previously had one), device tokens or any other device specific information, location information (note that we do not collect precise geolocation information from students) and IP address will be deleted.
Note, however, some content within a student account will be kept after deletion of the account for school legal compliance reasons (e.g. maintenance of “education records” under the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA)). The student's name, originally provided by the teacher, will remain along with any content submitted, like photos and videos on Student Story. A school official, however, can request that the student's name and content be removed by contacting us at email@example.com.
Note that feedback points expire automatically after 12 months.