Teachers, Parents, and Students can delete their accounts by going into their Account Settings, or by contacting us directly at email@example.com.
When deleting a ClassDojo teacher account, the teacher’s name, email address, password, profile photos, device tokens, and any other information he/she provided to ClassDojo will be deleted. This includes information collected through mobile application permissions**.
Unshared classes, unclaimed student profiles, and all feedback points are also deleted (even if connected to parent and student accounts). Classes initially created by the teacher, but then shared with another teacher, will transfer ownership to one of the other teachers in the class.
**All messages sent to parents, however, are retained and can still be viewed by the parent. This includes any content uploaded, including photos and videos, on the Class Story or School Story which we consider messaging to parents. If a district would like to have these messages or content deleted, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
When deleting a ClassDojo parent account, the parent’s name, email address, password, device tokens, and any other information he/she provided to ClassDojo will be deleted. This includes information collected through mobile application permissions**.
**Messages and any content sent to teachers, however, are retained and can be viewed by the teacher. If a parent would like any of these messages or content deleted, they can either reach out to their child’s school to request or email us at email@example.com.
If the parent account is connected to student feedback points older than 365 days, those feedback points will expire unless another parent account or student account is still active and connected.
You should be aware as a parent that if a teacher deletes their account, your child’s feedback points will be deleted as well (regardless of whether or not you or your student still have an account on ClassDojo).
When deleting a ClassDojo student account, the student’s username and password (if they previously had one), device tokens or any other device specific information, location information (note -we do not collect precise geolocation information from students), any content uploaded (such as photos and videos), IP address, custom avatar, and any other information the student provided to ClassDojo will be deleted. This includes information collected through mobile application permissions.
If the student account becomes inactive and is connected to feedback points or student-uploaded content (such as photos or videos), those feedback points and content will expire automatically.