Follow

Archive or Un-archive a Class

Web, iOS, Android

From the Web

At the end of the school year, if students will remain in the school (like moving second grade to third grade), you will want to “Archive” the class. This removes the class from the parent’s account, while keeping the student and the parent in the School Directory. Other teachers in your school will then be able to add students (and their parents) from the Directory to their new class. Old Story and Portfolio posts will remain in the parent’s account.

    1. Go to your teacher account dashboard
    2. Click on the gear icon in the top right corner of the class tile
    3. Click “Finish Class”
    4. Click “Archive” in the pop up

Screen_Shot_2018-05-22_at_4.08.29_PM.png

 Screen_Shot_2018-05-22_at_4.08.39_PM.png

If you have accidentally archived your class, you can “un-archive” it at any time!

To Un-archive a Class:

  1. Click on the "View Archived Classes" link next to "Your Classes" to bring up all archived classes
  2. Click on the name of the class you'd like to recall and you'll see the class tile reappear on your homescreen

Screenshot__282_.png

 

iOS

At the end of the school year, if students will remain in the school (like moving second grade to third grade), you will want to “Archive” the class. This removes the class from the parent’s account, while keeping the student and the parent in the School Directory. Other teachers in your school will then be able to add students (and their parents) from the Directory to their new class. Old Story and Portfolio posts will remain in the parent’s account.

  1. Open your class
  2. Click on the 3 dot menu in the top right corner of your class screen
  3. Select "Finish class" at the bottom of the dropdown list 
  4. Select "Archive class" in the pop up screen 

If you have accidentally archived your class, you can “un-archive” it at any time!

To Un-archive a Class:

  1. When you open your app, click on the three horizontal lines in the top left corner
  2. Click on "Archived Classes"
  3. Find the archived class and click "Restore"

Android

At the end of the school year, if students will remain in the school (like moving second grade to third grade), you will want to “Archive” the class. This removes the class from the parent’s account, while keeping the student and the parent in the School Directory. Other teachers in your school will then be able to add students (and their parents) from the Directory to their new class. Old Story and Portfolio posts will remain in the parent’s account.

  1. Tap on the menu icon in the upper left corner and open the class you wish to archive
  2. Tap on the three vertical three dots in the upper right hand corner and select Archive
  3. Select "Archive" in the pop up screen 

If you have accidentally archived your class, you can “un-archive” it at any time from a computer or an iOS device. The un-archive feature is not yet on Android devices.

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 5 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk