Follow

Archive or Un-archive a Class

Web, iOS, Android

From the Web

Currently, we don't allow teachers to delete classes.  However, if you just completed an academic year or term, and you won't have the same class anymore, you can archive your class so that it will no longer be visible on your ClassDojo homescreen.

Archiving the class also deactivates connections so that parents and students are no longer connected to you. Parents and students will no longer be able to view any past point history or any messages you've exchanged. "Story" posts will still be visible after archiving a class.

Archiving is also a good fix for cases where you accidentally create a class and want it removed from your homescreen. 

    1. Find the class you want to archive on the ClassDojo homescreen
    2. Click the gear icon in the top right of the class tile
    3. Click the "Archive" option
    4. Confirm you want to archive the class by clicking the red "Archive class" button

Screenshot__280_.png

Please note that archiving a class archives it for ALL teachers using that class.  If you're a collaborator and are done with the class, leave the share, rather than archive the class.

 

In case you have accidentally archived a class, you can easily "un-archive" it from the website.

To Un-archive a Class:

  1. Click on the "View Archived Classes" link next to "Your Classes" to bring up all archived classes
  2. Click on the name of the class you'd like to recall and you'll see the class tile reappear on your homescreen

Screenshot__282_.png

 

iOS

Archiving and deleting a class is easy on the web! This feature is not currently available on the ClassDojo iOS app.

In case you have accidentally archived a class, you can easily "un-archive" it from your laptop/desktop computer by logging in here.

Android

In case you just completed an academic year, or term, and you won't have the same class anymore, it's important to archive your class so that you don't see it anymore in your ClassDojo homescreen.

Archiving the class also deactivates connections so that parents and students are no longer connected to you.

Archiving is also a good fix for cases where you accidentally create a class and want it removed from your homescreen.

  1. Open your class
  2. Click on the 3 dot menu in the top right corner of your screen
  3. Select "Archive" 

     Screenshot_2017-06-21-10-37-33.pngarchive.png

In case you have accidentally archived a class, you can easily "un-archive" it from your laptop/desktop computer by logging in here.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 3 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk