Follow

Delete a Student

Web, iOS, Android

From the Web

When deleting a student from class, you will need to both delete the student and disconnect the parent. This will ensure that you can no longer message the parent, and that the parent can no longer message you. You'll need to disconnect the parent before deleting the student.

It's also important to note that deletion is permanent. We cannot recall data once a student has been deleted. Please download and save or print a copy of the student's reports for your records prior to deletion.

  1. Find the class the student's parent is in on the ClassDojo home screen and click on the class tile
  2. Click on "View Reports"
  3. Under "Connections", click on "Parent Accounts"
  4. Find the student name associated with the parent, click the "X" next to the parent's email address, and confirm the removal

 

  1. Go to the student's class and click on the "Settings" button on the far right
  2. Select "Edit Class"
  3. Click on the Students tab
  4. Select the student you want to delete by clicking on their name
  5. Click on the red "Delete Student" link on the bottom left

 

Select a Student on the Edit Class Screen

 

Click on the Delete Student link 

 

 

iOS

When deleting a student from class, you will need to both delete the student and disconnect the parent. This will ensure that you can no longer message the parent and that the parent can no longer message you. You'll need to disconnect the parent before deleting the student.

It's also important to note that deletion is permanent. We cannot recall data once a student has been deleted. Please download and save or print a copy of the student's reports for your records prior to deletion.

  1. Find the class the student is in and click on the particular class within your class menu
  2. Click on the 3-dot menu in the top right corner of your class screen
  3. Select "Edit Students"
  4. Click the student's name you want to remove from the class
  5. Click on "Remove student" in red to remove the student and confirm you want to delete the student

          

 

Android

When deleting a student from class, you will need to both delete the student and disconnect the parent. This will ensure that you can no longer message the parent, and that the parent can no longer message you. You'll need to disconnect the parent before deleting the student.

It's also important to note that deletion is permanent. We cannot recall data once a student has been deleted. Please download and save or print a copy of the student's reports for your records prior to deletion.

  1. Find the class the student is in and click on the particular class within your home screen
  2. Click on the 3 dot menu in the top right corner of your screen
  3. Select "Edit Students"
  4. Click on the red "-" and confirm you want to delete the student

 

      

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk