Follow

Change from a Teacher Account to a Parent Account

Web, iOS, Android

From the Web

You can easily switch between a teacher and parent account on our iOS and Android apps using our Account Switcher feature. From the web, you will need to log out of your teacher account and sign back in as a parent.

If you accidentally created a teacher account and are a parent, please see this Helpdesk article for instructions to delete the teacher account you created.  Once you delete your teacher account, you can use your email address to create a parent account here.  

iOS

If you accidentally created a teacher account and are a parent, please see this Helpdesk article for instructions to delete the teacher account you created.  Once you delete your teacher account, you can use your email address to create a parent account here.  

Changing between a teacher and parent account super easy using our Account Switcher feature. To toggle between your accounts...

  1. Click on your profile image / avatar in the upper right corner of your screen
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and tap the red Sign out / Switch Account button
  3. Press the + button and enter the login info for your second account and tap "Login"

To Switch back to your original account...

  1. Click on your profile image / avatar in the upper right corner of your screen
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and tap the red Sign out / Switch Account button
  3. Tap the account name you'd like to open. This will end your current session and log you into your second account.

Android

If you accidentally created a teacher account and are a parent, please see this Helpdesk article for instructions to delete the teacher account you created.  Once you delete your teacher account, you can use your email address to create a parent account here.  

Changing between a teacher and parent account super easy using our Account Switcher feature. To toggle between your accounts...

  1. Click on your profile image / avatar in the upper right corner of your screen
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and tap the red Sign out / Switch Account button
  3. Press the + button and enter the login info for your second account and tap "Login"

To Switch back to your original account...

  1. Click on your profile image / avatar in the upper right corner of your screen
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and tap the red Sign out / Switch Account button
  3. Tap the account name you'd like to open. This will end your current session and log you into your second account.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk