Follow

Reset Student Point Bubbles

Web, iOS, Android

From the Web

  1. Open your class
  2. Click on the "Settings" button in the upper right side of the class screen
  3. Select "Reset Bubbles"
  4. Use the "Select All" on the bottom left to mark all students then deselect those you don't want to reset, or manually click on each student to include them in the reset
  5. Click on the green "Reset Bubbles" button when you're ready to reset point bubbles

Resetting point bubbles sets point bubbles back to 0, it does not remove points from Reports.  

Please Note: There's no way to undo a point reset, this is a permanent change.  Also note that if you're sharing a class, any point resets will reset points for ALL users of that class.  Please be sure all teachers want a reset before taking this action.

 Screenshot__368_.png

 

iOS

  1. Open your class
  2. Click the class name at the top of the screen
  3. Select "Reset points"
  4. Select the students you wish to reset point bubbles for (or click "Select All" to reset all bubbles), and click the blue “Reset” button at the bottom of the screen
  5. Confirm you would like to reset the bubbles for the selected students by tapping "Reset"

Resetting point bubbles sets point bubbles back to 0, it does not remove points from Reports.  

Please Note: There's no way to undo a point reset, this is a permanent change.  Also note that if you're sharing a class, any point resets will reset points for ALL users of that class.  Please be sure all teachers want a reset before taking this action.

ios_navigation.png

Android

  1. Open your class
  2. Tap on the 3-dot menu and then select "Reset Points"
  3. Tap the "Select All" tile and then tap students to deselect them, if needed.  OR tap each individual student to include them in the reset
  4. Tap the "Reset Points..." button at the bottom of the screen
  5. Confirm you want to reset points by tapping "Reset"  

3_dot_menu.pngandroid_reset_points.png

Resetting point bubbles sets point bubbles back to 0, it does not remove points from Reports.  

Please Note: There's no way to undo a point reset, this is a permanent change.  Also note that if you're sharing a class, any point resets will reset points for ALL users of that class.  Please be sure all teachers want a reset before taking this action.

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk