Follow

Reset Student Point Bubbles

Web, iOS, Android

From the Web

  1. Open your class
  2. Click on the "Options" button on the right, then "Reset bubbles" from the drop-down menu
  3. Use the "Select all" on the bottom left to mark all students then deselect those you don't want to reset, or manually click on each student to include them in the reset
  4. Click on the blue "Reset Bubbles" button when you're ready to reset point bubbles

Please Note:

  • There is no way to undo a point reset as this is a permanent change.  Also note that if you're sharing a class, any point resets will reset points for ALL users of that class.  Please be sure all teachers want a reset before taking this action.
  • Resetting point bubbles sets point bubbles back to 0, but it does not remove points from Reports.

 Updated_Helpdesk_article_images__37.JPG

 

iOS

  1. Open your class
  2. Click on the 3 dot button in the top right corner of your class screen and select “Reset points” Updated_Helpdesk_article_images__77__5_.png

  3. Select the students you wish to reset point bubbles for (or click "Select all" to reset all bubbles)

  4. Tap on the "Reset points for..." button Updated_Helpdesk_article_images__95.png
  5. Confirm you would like to reset the bubbles for the selected students by tapping "Reset"Updated_Helpdesk_article_images__96.png

Resetting point bubbles sets point bubbles back to 0, but it does not remove points from Reports.  

Please Note: There's no way to undo a point reset as this is a permanent change. Also note that if you're sharing a class, any point resets will reset points for ALL users of that class.  Please be sure all teachers want a reset before taking this action.


Android

  1. Open your class
  2. Click on the 3 dot button in the top right corner of your class screen and select “Reset points”Updated_Helpdesk_article_images__142.jpg
  3. Select the students you wish to reset point bubbles for (or click "Select all" to reset all bubbles)
  4. Tap on the "Reset points for..." buttonUpdated_Helpdesk_article_images__156.jpg
  5. Confirm you would like to reset the bubbles for the selected students by tapping "Reset"

Resetting point bubbles sets point bubbles back to 0, but it does not remove points from Reports.  

Please Note: There's no way to undo a point reset as this is a permanent change. Also note that if you're sharing a class, any point resets will reset points for ALL users of that class.  Please be sure all teachers want a reset before taking this action.

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk