Follow

Share your class with another teacher

Shared Classes allows you to invite another teacher to your class so they can award students in your class with points! Common uses include team teaching, substitute teachers, and classes that travel together (i.e. for math or music). All reports will reflect which teacher gave the points, and teachers can individually message parents (but messages are private and other teachers cannot see these!)

 

For Successful Sharing:

-Double check that you're inviting the same email address your colleague used to register with us.  

-Make sure that your colleague knows to accept the share via the website.  They cannot accept via the app at this time.

 

Here are step-by-step instructions on how to get set up:

  1. Log into your ClassDojo account on the Teacher website (note: this feature cannot be set up via the ClassDojo app at this time) at classdojo.com

  2. Find the class you want to connect another teacher to. Click the gear icon in the top right corner of the Class Tile and select "Share Class"

  3. Type the email of the teacher you want to connect to the class and press "Invite."  

  4. The teacher you invite will receive an email asking them to login and accept the invitation to connect. The teacher you invite will be able to log into the Teacher website and accept your invite.

Note: If your colleague doesn't receive your invitation to share your class, please double-check the sharing screen and confirm that it says "Connection Pending" underneath your colleague's email address (this means they should see an invitation to share on their ClassDojo homescreen).  If it says "Invitation Sent," you've entered an email address for your colleague that isn't linked to their ClassDojo account, so instead of receiving an invitation to share your class, they'll receive an invitation to join ClassDojo. 

Click on the three dot menu option on the class tile and select "Share Class."

 

Enter your colleague's email address to send a share invite

Teachers connected to your class will be able to:

  • Give points under their name
  • View student reports
  • Reset point bubbles
  • Use ClassDojo Messaging with all connected parents
  • Add, edit, and delete students
  • ...and everything else you can do with your class!

Teachers connected to your class will not be able to:

  • Send ClassDojo Messages under your name
  • Connect other teachers to your class
Was this article helpful?
4 out of 4 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk