Share Your Class with Another Teacher

Web, iOS, Android

From the Web

Sharing a class allows you to give another teacher access to your class so they can award students in that class points, message parents, post to the class story, and more. Common uses for sharing include team teaching, substitute teachers, and classes that travel together (i.e. for math or music). All reports will reflect which teacher gave what points, and each sharing teacher gets their own private messaging channel to connected parents.  Please note, only the owner of a class can share the class. 

 For Successful Sharing:

-Double-check that you're inviting the same email address your colleague used to register with us.  

-Make sure that your colleague knows to accept the share via the website.  They cannot accept via the app at this time.

-Make sure that the email address associated with your account is verified. 

Here are step-by-step instructions on how to get set up:

1. Log in to the website

2. Find and select the class you want to share and click "Options" in the top right corner. 

3. Select "Add co-teachers"  

Screenshot_2023-04-17_at_1.40.10_PM.png

4. Type the email of the teacher you want to share with, or find their name in the verified teacher list below the entry line and click "Invite". Please note- if your email address has not yet been verified, you will not be able to successfully share your class. 

5. The teacher you invite will receive an email asking them to accept the invite by clicking on the "Accept" link, or log into the website and click on the "Accept" button on the class tile that will have appeared on their account dashboard.

To have access to the class in their account after accepting the invitation, the teacher will need to be a part of your school's community on ClassDojo. If they need to join your school, they can follow the steps here. If they need to be connected to multiple schools (including your school), they can follow the steps here

Note: If your colleague doesn't receive your invitation to share your class, please double-check the sharing screen and confirm that it says "Connection Pending." This means they should see an invitation to share on their ClassDojo dashboard so they can check there instead of using the email. If it says "Invitation Sent," you've entered an email address for your colleague that isn't linked to their ClassDojo account, so instead of receiving an invitation to share your class, they'll receive an invitation to join ClassDojo. 

Screenshot_2023-04-17_at_1.42.05_PM.png

Teachers connected to your class will be able to:

  • Give points under their name
  • View student reports
  • Reset point bubbles
  • Use ClassDojo Messaging with all connected parents
  • Add, edit, and delete students

Teachers connected to your class will NOT be able to:

  • Send ClassDojo Messages under your name
  • Connect other teachers to your class

Note:  Any changes made to a shared class will affect all users. For example, if one co-teacher resets the point bubbles, it will reset the bubbles for all users.

Please see the video below on how you can share your class with another teacher on the website!

 

mojo.png

 Can't find what you're looking for? Check out our video tutorials and webinars here!
 Still have questions? Get in touch! Email us at hello@classdojo.com

iOS 

Sharing a class allows you to give another teacher access to your class so they can award students in that class points, message parents, post to the class story, and more. Common uses for sharing include team teaching, substitute teachers, and classes that travel together (i.e. for math or music). All reports will reflect which teacher gave what points, and each sharing teacher gets their own private messaging channel to connected parents.  Please note, only the owner of a class can share the class. 

For Successful Sharing:

-Double-check that you're inviting the same email address your colleague used to register with us.  

-Make sure that your colleague knows to accept the share via the website.  They cannot accept via the app at this time.

-Make sure that the email address associated with your account is verified. 

Here are step-by-step instructions on how to get set up:

  1. Open your class
  2. Tap on the horizontal 3-dot menu in the upper right corner _iOS__EditName__1_.PNG
  3. Tap on "Add co-teachers" 
  4. Tap on the blue "Add co-teachers" button
     IMG_1102.PNG
  5. Select the name of the teacher you would like to share with from the list of verified teachers at your school and click "Add" in the upper right corner of your screen. Please note- if your email address has not yet been verified, you will not be able to successfully share your class. 
     IMG_1103.PNG

If the teacher you want to share with is not listed, click "Invite co-teacher to class" at the bottom of the screen and type their email into the box that pops up and then click "Invite".  Please note- if your email address has not yet been verified, you will not be able to successfully share your class. 
IMG_1105.PNG

Pending invitations will be listed under "PENDING" on the share screen after they have been sent. 

IMG_1104.PNG

Teachers connected to your class will be able to:

  • Give points under their name
  • View student reports
  • Reset point bubbles
  • Use ClassDojo Messaging with all connected parents
  • Add, edit, and delete students

Teachers connected to your class will NOT be able to:

  • Send ClassDojo Messages under your name
  • Connect other teachers to your class

Note: Any changes made to a shared class will affect all users.  For example, if one collaborator resets the point bubbles, it will reset the bubbles for all users.  

Please see the video below on how to share your class using the iOS app!

mojo.png

 Can't find what you're looking for? Check out our video tutorials and webinars here!
 Still have questions? Get in touch! Email us at hello@classdojo.com

Android

Sharing a class allows you to give another teacher access to your class so they can award students in that class points, message parents, post to the class story, and more. Common uses for sharing include team teaching, substitute teachers, and classes that travel together (i.e. for math or music). All reports will reflect which teacher gave what points, and each sharing teacher gets their own private messaging channel to connected parents.  Please note, only the owner of a class can share the class. 

For Successful Sharing:

-Double-check that you're inviting the same email address your colleague used to register with us.  

-Make sure that your colleague knows to accept the share via the website.  They cannot accept via the app at this time.

-Make sure that the email address associated with your account is verified. 

Here are step-by-step instructions on how to get set up:

  1. Open your class
  2. Tap on the 3-dot menu in the upper right corner
     Screenshot_20200228-135112_ClassDojo.jpg
  3. Tap on "Add co-teachers"
  4. Tap on the blue "Add co-teachers" button
     Screenshot_20200228-135255_ClassDojo.jpg
  5. Select the name of the teacher you would like to share with from the list of verified teachers at your school. Please note- if your email address has not yet been verified, you will not be able to successfully share your class. 
     Screenshot_20200228-135302_ClassDojo.jpg
  6. Click "ADD" in the upper-right corner. 

If the teacher you want to share with is not listed, click "Invite co-teacher to class" at the bottom of the screen and type their email into the box that pops up and then click "Invite".  Please note- if your email address has not yet been verified, you will not be able to successfully share your class. 
Screenshot_20200228-135314_ClassDojo.jpg

Pending invitations will be listed under "PENDING" on the share screen after they have been sent. 
Screenshot_20200228-135340_ClassDojo.jpg

Teachers connected to your class will be able to:

  • Give points under their name
  • View student reports
  • Reset point bubbles
  • Use ClassDojo Messaging with all connected parents
  • Add, edit, and delete students

Teachers connected to your class will not be able to:

  • Send ClassDojo Messages under your name
  • Connect other teachers to your class

Note: Any changes made to a shared class will affect all users.  For example, if one collaborator resets the point bubbles, it will reset the bubbles for all users. 

Please see the video below on how to share your class using the Android app! 

mojo.png

 Can't find what you're looking for? Check out our video tutorials and webinars here!
 Still have questions? Get in touch! Email us at hello@classdojo.com

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk