Follow

Share Your Class with Another Teacher

Sharing a class allows you to give another teacher access to your class so they can award students in that class points! Common uses for sharing include team teaching, substitute teachers, and classes that travel together (i.e. for math or music). All reports will reflect which teacher gave what points, and each sharing teacher gets their own private messaging channel to connected parents.  

 

For Successful Sharing:

-Double check that you're inviting the same email address your colleague used to register with us.  

-Make sure that your colleague knows to accept the share via the website.  They cannot accept via the app at this time.

 

Here are step-by-step instructions on how to get set up:

  1. Log into the website (you cannot share or accept shares from the app)

  2. Find the class you want to share and click the gear icon in the top right corner of the class tile  

  3. Select "Add Co-Teachers"               

  4. Type the email of the teacher you want to share with, or find their name in the verified teacher list below the entry line and click "Invite"

  5. The teacher you invite will receive an email asking them to accept the invite by clicking on the "Accept" link, or log into the website and click on the "Accept button on the class tile that will have appeared on their account homescreen

Note: If your colleague doesn't receive your invitation to share your class, please double-check the sharing screen and confirm that it says "Connection Pending," this means they should see an invitation to share on their ClassDojo homescreen so they can check there instead of use the email.  If it says "Invitation Sent," you've entered an email address for your colleague that isn't linked to their ClassDojo account, so instead of receiving an invitation to share your class, they'll receive an invitation to join ClassDojo. 

Screenshot__335_.png

Teachers connected to your class will be able to:

  • Give points under their name
  • View student reports
  • Reset point bubbles
  • Use ClassDojo Messaging with all connected parents
  • Add, edit, and delete students
  • ...and everything else you can do with your class!

Teachers connected to your class will not be able to:

  • Send ClassDojo Messages under your name
  • Connect other teachers to your class

Note: Any changes made to a shared class will affect all users.  For example, if one collaborator resets the point bubbles, it will reset the bubbles for all users. 

iOS  

Sharing a class allows you to give another teacher access to your class so they can award students in that class points! Common uses for sharing include team teaching, substitute teachers, and classes that travel together (i.e. for math or music). All reports will reflect which teacher gave what points, and each sharing teacher gets their own private messaging channel to connected parents.  

 

For Successful Sharing:

-Double check that you're inviting the same email address your colleague used to register with us.  

-Make sure that your colleague knows to accept the share via the website.  They cannot accept via the app at this time.

 

Here are step-by-step instructions on how to get set up:

  1. Open your class
  2. Tap on the horizontal 3-dot menu in the upper right corner
  3. Tap on "Share Class"
  4. Enter the email address of the teacher you want to share with (the same they use to login)
  5. Tap "Invite"

Android_3_dot_menu.png

Teachers connected to your class will be able to:

  • Give points under their name
  • View student reports
  • Reset point bubbles
  • Use ClassDojo Messaging with all connected parents
  • Add, edit, and delete students
  • ...and everything else you can do with your class!

Teachers connected to your class will not be able to:

  • Send ClassDojo Messages under your name
  • Connect other teachers to your class

Note: Any changes made to a shared class will affect all users.  For example, if one collaborator resets the point bubbles, it will reset the bubbles for all users. 

Android

Sharing a class allows you to give another teacher access to your class so they can award students in that class points! Common uses for sharing include team teaching, substitute teachers, and classes that travel together (i.e. for math or music). All reports will reflect which teacher gave what points, and each sharing teacher gets their own private messaging channel to connected parents.  

 

For Successful Sharing:

-Double check that you're inviting the same email address your colleague used to register with us.  

-Make sure that your colleague knows to accept the share via the website.  They cannot accept via the app at this time.

 

Here are step-by-step instructions on how to get set up:

  1. Open your class
  2. Tap on the 3-dot menu in the upper right corner
  3. Tap on "Share Class"
  4. Enter the email address of the teacher you want to share with (the same they use to login)
  5. Tap "Invite"    

 Android_3_dot_menu.png

 

Teachers connected to your class will be able to:

  • Give points under their name
  • View student reports
  • Reset point bubbles
  • Use ClassDojo Messaging with all connected parents
  • Add, edit, and delete students
  • ...and everything else you can do with your class!

Teachers connected to your class will not be able to:

  • Send ClassDojo Messages under your name
  • Connect other teachers to your class

Note: Any changes made to a shared class will affect all users.  For example, if one collaborator resets the point bubbles, it will reset the bubbles for all users. 

Was this article helpful?
6 out of 6 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk