Follow

Two Students With the Same Username

Web, iOS, Android

From the Web

If two students have the same username, it generally means that a sibling, or another student, was added onto a already existing student account. All student usernames are required to be unique, so no two students can select the same username for their account.

To solve this issue, you'll need to remove the extra student (the student that doesn't belong) from their student account and student username.

Here's how to disconnect a student: 

  1. Open your class
  2. Click on "Settings," then on "Connect Students"
  3. Find the student that has an incorrect student connected to them, then click on the "Disconnect" button to remove the incorrect connection

Screenshot__462_.png

Please note: Disconnecting a student account is permanent and cannot be undone.  If you incorrectly disconnect a student, you'll need to pass them their code again to reconnect.  

Once you disconnect the student, their student code will be active once again.

This feature is not currently available on the app. Please use the website for this feature.

This feature is not currently available on the app. Please use the website for this feature.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk