What happens when I delete my account? (Tutoring)

Tutors, parents, and parents on behalf of learners can delete their accounts by contacting us directly at tutoringprivacy@classdojo.com.

Personal information associated with your account will be kept until your account is deleted or until we no longer need the data to provide the Service, whichever occurs first. However, some information is retained after you delete your account—see below for details.

Tutor

When a Dojo Tutoring account is deleted, the tutor’s name, email address, password, profile photos, device tokens or any other device-specific information, location information (note that we do not collect precise geolocation information from tutors), IP address, and any other information provided to Dojo Tutoring (subject to the exceptions below)* will be deleted. This includes information collected through mobile application permissions.

*The information we retain after deletion of your account includes:

  • Your first name
  • The dates of classes you taught.

We keep this information so that parents can access their child’s session history. Only the parent can see this information once a Tutor account is deleted.

 

Parent

When a Dojo Tutoring parent account is deleted, the parent’s name, email address, password, device tokens or any other device-specific information, location information (note that we do not collect precise geolocation information from parents), IP address, and any other information provided to Dojo Tutoring (subject to the exceptions below)* will be deleted. This includes information collected through mobile application permissions.

*The information we retain after the deletion of your account includes:

  • Dates of your child’s tutoring sessions

We keep this information so that Tutors can access their lesson history. Only the Tutor can see this information once your account is deleted.

 

Learner

When a Dojo Tutoring Learner account is deleted, your child’s name, device tokens or any other device-specific information, location information (note that we do not collect precise geolocation information from learners), IP address, Zoom recordings of tutoring sessions (these recordings are automatically deleted after 14 days (unless we’re doing a research study and have obtained explicit opt-in consent from users (or their parents) to retain longer), and any other information provided to Dojo Tutoring will be deleted (subject to the exceptions below)* . This includes information collected through mobile application permissions.

* The information we retain after the learner account is deleted includes:

  • Dates of your tutoring sessions


Please email tutoringprivacy@classdojo.com to exercise your data subject rights.

Have more questions? Submit a request